HOMEHome.html
APPROACHMy_Approach.html
ABOUT ME

because your child’s education is their future...

Suffolk Tutoring

01473 439801

 
 

My qualifications and experience:

As you would expect, I am a fully qualified primary school teacher (BA Hons, PGCE) with several years’ teaching experience.  The fact that I currently teach at a state primary school in Ipswich means that I am fully up to date with the very latest teaching and learning methods and benefit from regular training and development on staff INSET days.

I have provided private tuition for a significant number of children in the Ipswich area, some for extended periods (up to 2 and a half years) and always take pleasure in observing individual children’s confidence grow, their academic abilities improve and in some cases, their Year 6 SATS levels far exceed the predicted levels.

Also please note that I am not an agency and you can be certain that it will be me personally who tutors your child. When you first meet me rest assured that I will produce my current enhanced CRB disclosure, and proof of my employment as a teacher in a primary school. I have a large bank of resources to use as a result of my teaching and tutoring experience.


 

About Me

About Me...

name  Sarah Deeks

location  Ipswich

job  Primary School Teacher

subjects  All

Contact me:

Feel welcome to call or email me for a no-obligation discussion if you are interested in private tuition for your child. Please note that I only tutor primary age children, and the intensive nature of private tuition means that it tends to be more beneficial for children of 7 years upwards.


To email me, click here.


Call me on: 01473 439801


Areas and Locations covered:

Lessons can be provided in my home in South- East Ipswich (an easy 5 minutes from the Nacton junction on A14), or possibly in your own home if in the Ipswich, Woodbridge or Felixstowe area.


Fees:

My charges are £25 per hour at my home or a location within 3 miles of my house, a small sum may be added for travel expenses outside the 3 mile radius.